The Climate Leadership Steering Committee

The chief oversight body of the Presidents’ Climate Leadership Commitments, responsible for advising on its policy and direction.

In January 2017, the Climate Leadership Steering Committee created the following Statement of Purpose, one that recognizes the critical role of presidents and chancellors in leading the Network’s efforts, and clearly framing the Network’s climate action:

Led by Presidents and Chancellors from a diverse array of higher education institutions, the Climate Leadership Network is committed to mobilizing the sector’s knowledge and practical expertise to accelerate global climate action, rapidly reduce carbon pollution, and increase institutional and community resilience to climate hazards.

Bradley W. Bateman
President, Randolph College
José Antonio Bowen
President, Goucher College
Michael Crow
President, Arizona State University
Sheri Everts
Chancellor, Appalachian State University
David Finegold
President, Chatham University
Jean Goodnow
President, Delta College
Dianne Harrison
President, California State University, Northridge
Susan Herbst
President, University of Connecticut
Kristina Johnson
Chancellor, State University of New York
Kurt Landgraf
President, Washington College
Dorothy Leland
Chancellor, University of California, Merced
Linda Lujan
President, Lamar Community College
Scott Miller, Chair
President, Virginia Wesleyan University
Mark Mitsui
President, Portland Community College
Valerie Newhouse
President, Iowa Lakes Community College
Elsa Núñez, Vice Chair
President, Eastern Connecticut State University
Mariko Silver, Vice-Chair
President, Bennington College
Tim White
Chancellor, California State University
Wim Wiewel
President, Lewis and Clark College