2007 ACUPCC Climate Leadership Summit

June 11, 2007

American College & University Presidents Climate Commitment Leadership Summit
Washington, D.C. – June 11th & 12th, 2007

The ACUPCC Leadership Summit marked the official public launch of the program with a signing ceremony and a press conference. Attendees engaged with key policymakers inside and outside of government, heard about successful emissions reductions projects at select schools, and met with members of Congress.

Signatory Attendees

Stan Albrecht, President
Utah State UniversityMary Ann Baenninger, PresidentCollege of St. Benedict

Bettsey L. Barhorst, President
Madison Area Technical College

Donald Betz, Chancellor
University of Wisconsin-River Falls

John Brennan, President
Green Mountain College

Linda Bunnell, Chancellor
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Beverley Byers-Pevitts, President
Park University

William Christopher, President
Cascadia Community College

Richard Cook, President
Allegheny College

Loren Crabtree, Chancellor
The University of Tennessee

Michael Crow, President
Arizona State University

Peter M. Donohue, President
Villanova University

William Durden, President
Dickinson College

Lorna Duphiney Edmundson, President
Wilson College

Timothy J. Flanagan, President
Framingham State College

Kenneth Garren, President
Lynchburg College

Robert Gee, President
The National Graduate School

Jonathan Gibralter, President
Frostburg State University

John Haeger, President
Northern Arizona University

David Hales, President
College of the Atlantic

Dianne F. Harrison, President
California State University, Monterey Bay

John Hitt, President
University of Central Florida

Thomas Hochstettler, President
Lewis & Clark College

Jacqueline Johnson, Chancellor
University of Minnesota, Morris

Theodora Kalikow, President
University of Maine at Farmington

Thomas Kepple, Jr., President
Juniata College

Denise Konan, Interim Chancellor
University of Hawai’i at Manoa

Sharon Latchaw Hirsh, President
Rosemont College

H. Douglas Lee, President
Stetson University

Roderick McDavis, President
Ohio University

Scott Miller, President
Wesley College

John Mills, President
Paul Smith’s College of Arts and SciencesValeriana Moeller, President
Columbus State Community CollegeKaren Morse, President
Western Washington University

Elisabeth Muhlenfeld, President
Sweet Briar College

Cornelius Murphy, Jr., President
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Todd Parnell, Interim President
Drury University

Richard Pegnetter, Interim President
Florida Gulf Coast University

G.P. Bud Peterson, Chancellor
University of Colorado at Boulder

Thomas Purce, President
The Evergreen State College

Judith Ramaley, President
Winona State University

Guy Riekeman, President
Life University

Lisa Rossbacher, President
Southern Polytechnic State University

John Sbrega, President
Bristol Community College

Kathleen Schatzberg, President
Cape Cod Community College

Thomas Schutte, President
Pratt Institute

David Shi, President
Furman University

Susan Speece, Chancellor
Penn State Berks

Mary Spilde, President
Lane Community College

Deborah Stanley, President
State University of New York College at Oswego

Joan Hinde Stewart, President
Hamilton College

Debbie L. Sydow, President
Onondaga Community College

Mitchell Thomashow, President
Unity College

Richard Torgerson, President
Luther College

Douglas Treadway, President
Ohlone College

Laura Trombley, President
Pitzer College

James Walton, President
Centralia College

Timothy White, President
University of Idaho

Virginia H. Worden, President
Randolph College

Darroch Young, Chancellor
Los Angeles Community College District

Transcripts & Talking Points from Speakers