Climate Leadership Society

The Climate Leadership Society is an exclusive group of past presidents from signatory institutions who continue to care deeply about climate action in higher education. The founding Society members will be developing opportunities for service including: advising the Network, mentoring current presidents, and connecting the Network to additional resources to support climate progress

Esther L. Barazzone
Former President,
Chatham University

Richard Cook
President Emeritus,
Allegheny College

John Dunn
President Emeritus,
Western Michigan University

David Hales
Former President,
College of the Atlantic

Jacquie Johnson
Former Chancellor, University of Minnesota, Morris


Martha Kanter
Former Chancellor, Foothill-De
Anza Community College

Steve Knapp
Former President, George Washington University

Judith A. Ramaley
President Emerita, Winona
State University

Mitchell Thomashow
Former President,
Unity College

Paul Zingg
Former President, California
State University-Chico