Announcing the Finalists for the 2016 Climate Leadership Awards

Second Nature is happy to announce the finalists for this year’s Climate Leadership Awards. After another year of outstanding applications, 19 institutions have been selected, and will be considered for the two winning spots.

Second Nature offers these awards in partnership with the U.S. Green Building Council’s (USGBC) Center for Green Schools. Winners will be recognized this October in Los Angeles, California, as part of the Greenbuild Leadership Awards Program, benefiting from global publicity opportunities.

Congratulations to this year’s finalists:

2-Year Institutions (in alphabetical order)

  • Cedar Valley College
  • Chandler-Gilbert Community College
  • Johnson County Community College
  • Lane Community College
  • Milwaukee Area Technical College
  • Santa Fe Community College

4-Year Institutions (in alphabetical order)

  • American University
  • Arizona State University
  • California State University East Bay
  • California State University, Northridge
  • Duke University
  • Huston-Tillotson University
  • Indiana State University
  • Philadelphia University
  • Southern Oregon University
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • University of New Hampshire

Read from last year’s winners, Appalachian State University and Western Technical College.

Learn more about the Climate Leadership Awards.