Second Nature Welcomes Climate Commitment Charter Signatories

In celebration of Earth Month, Second Nature is proud to announce that 93 colleges and universities across the United States have signed the Climate Commitment, expanding their carbon neutrality work by adding resilience targets. These institutions are now the Charter Signatories of the Climate Commitment.

“We are proud to be one of the early signatories of the Climate Commitment”– said Lacey Raak, Sustainability Director at California State University Monterey Bay– “and [we] look forward to supporting and working with other campuses and community partners to advance the goals of the Commitment.”

Second Nature launched the Climate Commitment on October 5 2015, along with the Resilience Commitment and the Carbon Commitment, the latter being a update and expansion of the American College & University Presidents’ Climate Commitment (ACUPCC).

Congratulations to our Charter Climate Commitment Signatories:

Agnes Scott College
Alamo Colleges
Allegheny College
American University
Appalachian State University
Arizona State University
Ball State University
Bennington College
Bowie State University
Bristol Community College
California Lutheran University
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
California State University-Chico
California State University-Long Beach
California State University-Los Angeles
California State University-Monterey Bay
California State University-Northridge
Cedar Valley College
Central Community College
Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Chatham University
Clarkson University
Coe College
College of Lake County
College of Saint Benedict
Eastern Connecticut State University
Eastern Kentucky University
Eastfield College
Elizabeth City State University
Emory & Henry College
Estrella Mountain Community College
Frostburg State University
Gateway Community College (AZ)
Gateway Technical College
George Washington University
Glendale Community College
Goddard College
Green Mountain College
Hampshire College
Humboldt State University
Huston-Tillotson University
Lane Community College
Lebanon Valley College
Maricopa County Community College District
Mesa Community College
Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Mountain View College
Mt. Hood Community College
New York University
North Lake College
Northeast Lakeview College
Northland College
Northwest Vista College
Oberlin College
Palo Alto College
Paradise Valley Community College
Phoenix College
Portland State University
Rio Salado College
Rochester Institute of Technology
Salisbury University
San Antonio College
Santa Fe Community College (NM)
Scottsdale Community College
South Mountain Community College
Southern Connecticut State University
Southern Oregon University
St. Philip’s College
State University of New York at Albany
State University of New York College at Cortland
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY Rockland Community College
SUNY Sullivan
Temple University
Tufts University
University of Arizona
University of Arkansas Main Campus
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Maryland Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore County
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
University of Massachusetts Boston
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
University of Massachusetts Lowell
University of Minnesota-Morris
University of New Hampshire
Virginia Wesleyan College
Wells College
Western Michigan University
Western Technical College