The Climate Leadership Steering Committee

The chief oversight body of the Presidents’ Climate Leadership Commitments, responsible for advising on its policy and direction.

In January 2017, the Climate Leadership Steering Committee created the following Statement of Purpose, one that recognizes the critical role of presidents and chancellors in leading the Network’s efforts, and clearly framing the Network’s climate action:

Led by Presidents and Chancellors from a diverse array of higher education institutions, the Climate Leadership Network is committed to mobilizing the sector’s knowledge and practical expertise to accelerate global climate action, rapidly reduce carbon pollution, and increase institutional and community resilience to climate hazards.

Dianne Harrison, Chair
President, California State University, Northridge
Mariko Silver, Vice-Chair
President, Bennington College
Bradley W. Bateman
President, Randolph College
José Antonio Bowen
President, Goucher College
Michael Crow
President, Arizona State University
Debra Derr
President, Mt. Hood Community College
Jonathan Gibralter
President, Wells College
Jean Goodnow
President, Delta College
Tuajuanda Jordan
President, St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Elizabeth Kiss
President, Agnes Scott College
Dorothy Leland
Chancellor, University of California, Merced
Linda Lujan
President, Lamar Community College
Scott Miller
President, Virginia Wesleyan College
Mark Mitsui
President, Portland Community College
Elsa Núñez
President, Eastern Connecticut State University
Greg Smith
President, Central Community College
Wim Wiewel
President, Lewis and Clark University